Deleting a file should remove it from the queue

What happened to the option to remove a file from the queue automatically whenever it was deleted? I cannot find this option and all the help support suggests it’s under the so-called “storage” although the storage settings is something I cannot find either. I am running version 3.2.0 under Android 14, on a pixel 8 stock phone from Google without any modifications or rooting, etc. What happened to the remove from queue option when deleting the file?

In Settings | Downloads there is a ‘Delete removes from queue’ toggle.

1 Like

Ah…yes! Thank you. Found it. (I kept looking for a “Storage” option in settings, which is what other posts and web searches were instructing me to.) Very helpful. Thanx.