Deleting favorited episodes

I have searched for existing threads about this feature request

on

App version

3.12.2f (1a7d207c0)

Problem you may be having, or feature you want

Thanks for developing this great app. I’m just missing one feature: There should be a warning before deleting a downloaded episode when it is added as favorite…

Suggested solution

Please add a modal dialog popup.

I have to agree, and I have said similar in the past. Call it a Favourite, a Protected a Locked, or a Whatever, there should be a setting where the marked individual podcasts are never deleted, never moved from exiting queues. This be it from a manual delete, swipe, a complete play-through, a skip to next track, or any other mechanism.

I am quite certain that the no-delete-favourite was the behaviour in 3.9-3.10 or so. I have a series of downloaded podcasts that I will listen to over and over and I never want them removed from my device.