Lockscreen display - no longer shown / Gettingrisd of the notification dot

Hi,
I hope my “problem” isn’t too tiny to deal with. Also, I don’t know whether it has to do with Antenna Pod or my phone’s OS, which is kind of Beta.
Phone model:
Fairphone 3
Android 9
(and I’m still kinda new to Android)

I really like having basic controls available on the lockscreen, but one day they disappeared and didn’t come back. I wasn’t sure whether I’d reset a Setting that I shouldn’t have, but they all seemed to be OK.
So I uninstalled and then reinstalled Antenna Pod, and the lockscreen controls were back, yay! But then they disappeared again. Yes, I had once again customized a couple of settings but not as many as before, and nothing that would deactivate lockscreen controls - I think? Anyway, I put back the default settings as far as I could recall them, but it didn’t help.

So I guess I could try reinstalling once again and then not changing any settings at all, and see if the lockscreen controls disappear again, but I don’t look forward to having to search for and subscribe to all my podcasts all over again, so I thought I would try asking first. (Also, I wouldn’t be thrilled about not customizing settings at all.)

Has anyone else had this kind of problem? Any tips?

Thanks!!

Elise

Welcome to the forum!

You can use the “database export” feature. It contains subscriptions and played status but (currently) not settings. If you are able to find out which setting causes the problem, it would help a lot.

Thanks for the hot tip on the database export!
Now I’ll give the new new installation a couple days to see if the lockscreen feature disappears all by itself without me changing any settings. If it doesn’t, I’ll start testing one setting at a time.

Thanks again!

1 Like

Hi again, I’ve figured it out: