How do I stop listening to podcasts?

I’m a new user, trying AntennaPod for the first time. I downloaded 2 podcasts, and listened to one of them. While I was listening, AntennaPod pinned a large ‘media player’ panel to my notifications allowing me to see the progress through the podcast, and pause or resume it without opening the app, which I thought was very convenient.

After the first podcast was done, I paused as soon as the second started, and set my phone down, not intending to listen to it right away. However, the AntennaPod panel remained pinned on my notifications. I opened AntennaPod and removed the second podcast from my queue, but the AntennaPod panel remained pinned on my notifications. I started playing the second podcast, then pressed ‘skip’ on it. This removed the ‘now playing’ panel at the bottom of the AntennaPod app, but the AntennaPod panel remained pinned on my notifications.

How do I tell AntennaPod that I am done listening to podcasts for now, and I no longer need it to be pinned to my notifications? I have already tried swiping away the AntennaPod panel on the notifications itself, but it just jiggles a little and refuses to go away. I could probably block it from appearing in my system settings, but like I said, I thought it was useful while I was listening to the podcast. I just want to know how to tell AntennaPod that I am done listening to podcasts for now and I will open it myself next time I want to listen to them. I don’t need this panel on my notifications all the time.

Thanks.

App version: 3.3.2 (Google Play)
Android version: 14
Device model: Pixel 5a

See How to Completely Remove the Media Controls in Android 11's Quick Settings When You're Done Playing Music « Android :: Gadget Hacks

My settings do not have the option “Hide player when the media session has ended” shown there. I already looked in those settings the first time I tried to swipe the panel away and would have tried that it if was that obvious.